Don’t making excuses! Put your money where your mouth is!

I could have added a hashtag or two on that subject line… but I doubt it would have added to the intensity of what I’m about to talk about… Make excuses! It has been the bane of my existence!! Uurggghhhh!!!!!

Over the last couple of years I’ve made excuses for everything. Why i didn’t start my business earlier. Why I didn’t study that year. Why I didn’t accept that job offer. Why i didn’t reply that email in time. These silly excuses are lost opportunities. And God throws opportunities our way all the time… but it’s up to us to decide whether or not we’ll take it.

Most recently I’ve had a topsy turvy work situation. Changing business lanes and trying something new with myself. Finding that “thing” that I can throw my towel into and rub it hard till a Genie comes out and grants all my financial and social wishes! LOL! Anyway… anyone ever heard of a “Tithe”?

Well God says “Bring the full tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. And thereby put me to the test, says the Lord of hosts, if I will not open the windows of heaven for you and pour down for you a blessing until there is no more need.”

My family and I are really into this. Over the past year or so, I’ve been slacking. Finances were sad and I couldn’t seem to make ends meet. Let alone giving a 10% to the church!! So I help back for a bit. Then I realized that I hadn’t trusted God to resolve my financial issues. So no matter how many great profitable business ideas I came up with… nothing lasted long because…. I didn’t give to God 10% of what He’d given to me.

One of my favourite people in history is Rockefeller. I’ve read a lot about him and one profound thing he says is that the more he gave, the more wealth and financial riches chased after him. So forget all those get rich quick schemes…. give. Always give. Don’t make excuses as to why you can’t do it… why you shouldn’t or who’ll criticize you when you do. JUST GIVE!!!

Since I made the decision to give again (I donate to an orphan and vulnerable children org… http://www.hlanganani.org)… I’ve seen amazing things happening and opening up. It has been less than a month but the people who owed me money have paid!! I’d waited months and months on end for such a small amount and only after I made the decision to trust God with my finances and by putting my money where my mouth is and giving my tithe to His house, did things start changing! I have had clients chasing me down wanting to talk about business urgently. This never happened before…! I’d have to hunt down the client asking when to meet!! One client paid me before I began working!! Like come on!! Tell me that isn’t cool???

So before the year is up… try it… I don’t know how long it will take for changes to happen in your life. But try it. God gives us opportunities… it’s up to us to decide whether or not we’ll take it.

Have an amazing week ahead! Innovate. Improve. Experience Life and most of all GROW!!

Image

Leave a Reply

